Song of the Day: Good Bye Baby – Big Bang (2006) [Download]

(Decided to try something different today – K-RnB 🙂 I generally avoid much-hyped about groups but after hearing their song ‘Haru Haru’ released recently I became a BB-addict!)

Difficulty of Growth and Maturity

Necessary: Difficulty of Growth and Maturity

So many things have happened this week related to shedding our existing skin and moving onto greater things – and of course the sadness/anger/denial related to every event. But

after much distress, one realises we can only move forward and perform our best given the circumstances. Perhaps it’s the only way we can learn to deal – otherwise we’d just drown in all the multitude of unpleasant emotions…

However each single of these events will make us stronger in the end… if we choose for it to be.

Robert Frost: The Road Not Taken (1915)

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth.

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same.

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I–
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

—-

… and so it is with this moment that I move on.

